Sprinting Vs Long Distance

Posted: December 11, 2013 in Uncategorized

I’ve noticed this weird thing about my body recently; I can almost run the same long distance times as I did in College, but for short distance I am as slow as a snail.

So what I have decided to do this year is to add some short and middle distance sprints.

The last couple workouts I have been adding 400 meter sprints (one time around the track) runs to my cardio, and I am feeling a massive difference.

Not only is the fat flying off my body, but all types of different muscle area’s are in pain.

I highly recommend that all long distance runners add some speed work to their training.  Long distance is easy when you get older, it is the speed that you need to preserve!

Leave a Reply

