I am starting to cut some serious weight!

Posted: April 23, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Since my return from Ireland for St. Patrick’s Day, I have officially started my summer diet!

For the first time in at least several years, I am working without a scale.   I am letting the mirror be my guide; If I still see some fat, then I need to lose more weight.  

Going to be running a 5K this weekend in Brooklyn, I have been running relatively hard so I should run a decent time.  Going to try to run under 21 minutes, but anything under 22 minutes is fine.  My goal for the end of the year is to break 20 minutes, so hopefully I can accomplish that by the end of the summer.

And the other big announcement is that I have moved from Brooklyn to the Rockaways, Queens!  I am living right on the beach, and enjoying it so far.  

P.S. I can’t wait for the summer!

Comments
  1. misspixie13 says:

    measuring without a scale is the best way! id never go back.

Leave a Reply

