It’s now or never to get into shape for summer!

Posted: May 20, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

I was training great until the middle of May, when I decided to take an extra Insurance class for work.  Needless to say, I passed the state test on the first try! But I also unfortunately missed out on about 3 days of running.

I also went to the Preakness Stakes this weekend in Baltimore, and missed ANOTHER weekend of running.  Today I decided that I need to get back on track, and I finally got outside for a real strong run.

Memorial Day is usually my official start of summer, but it looks like it will (again) rain this weekend.  So far I have cut down from a peak of 182lb’s in the winter, to around 162 last week.  I decided not to use a scale this year, and I am only using the mirror as my guide. Just from the way I look, I will probably lose another 5-7 lb’s and peak around July 4th.

Hoping to sign up for some good runs this summer and finally go under 20 minutes for the 5K.  

Good luck everyone!

Leave a Reply

