Is summer finally here?

Posted: May 29, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

It was pretty warm this weekend, but now this week it is starting to rain again.  I am not a big fan of the extreme heat, and when it gets to July and August I like to run a little bit later at night, but I am glad to see the seasons changing.

My next big race looks to be the Wall St run coming up in the middle of June.  This will be my 5th year in a row running it, so I’d like to put in a decent time.

The other big news is that I recently moved to the Rockaways in Queens from Brooklyn, NY!!!  For the last couple weeks I have been having second thoughts about moving here, but Memorial Day weekend convinced me that it is a great place to live.

Check out this picture from outside my apartment!

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

