How to get in shape REALLY fast

Posted: July 17, 2015 in Uncategorized

This might sound really obvious but I have always looked the best when I was in my BEST shape.

But "Best" shape is very subjective.

Would that be when I am my strongest? Or when I am running my fastest?

To be honest, I think it is a combination of the two.  The way my body is genetically, I need a ton of short-distance cardio to get really ripped.  When I can only run a 6:45 mile on the track I never look as good as when I get into shape and run a 5:35 mile.  It's that simple.

The only problem is that when you start to age, you aren't going to get must faster.  I am going to turn 36 years old in December and I am already starting to get tons of injuries from all the running.  My feet hurt, my knee's Always hurt, my back sometimes hurts and I work a lot of hours.

Recently I have found a way to get into shape really fast and it's a method I never thought I would ever use.

"Machines in the gym".

For years I used to make fun of people using the stair master and the elliptical machine, but to be honest with you, they are really low impact and my joints aren't hurting.

From using these machines I have increased my cardio now up to 6 days a week.  I will run outside 3-4 times a week and the other 3 days I will do 20 hard minutes on the elliptical or stair master.

It's not the same as running, but its pretty darn close and it is getting me lean.

Everyone has a different body, but at least for me, a ton of cardio is needed to get me ripped.

-John Andre

Going to Sweden and Estonia next week, lots of pictures coming!

 

Leave a Reply

