Facebook Is A Complete Waste Of Time

Posted: May 4, 2016 in Uncategorized

I have to be honest, I can’t stand Facebook anymore.  In the last several months I have been slowly deleting my account, including removing pictures, unfriending old colleagues and basically I stopped posting.

I find Face book to be such a waste of time.  Of course if you ask my fiance, all I did was substitute Face book with Twitter.

So what do I hate about Facebook?

I don’t like that you only follow people you know.

What does that mean?

Facebook reminds me of a child that goes to a private school with only 15 other kids and now later in life, you can only keep in touch with those same 15 adults.

In other words, it’s impossible to grow.

Instead of being in a close-circuited network, I want to branch out.

  • I want to follow people that inspire me.
  • I want to network
  • I want to hear from people from different backgrounds and different locations across the world

 

Face book is too confined to me.

Although, I love my relatives and I love my friends that I grew up with in Brooklyn, NY, I don’t want to hear about your private life all the time.

I don’t always want to share what I am doing in my personal time.

I don’t always want to share any pictures.

After my wedding in August I plan on getting off Face book forever.

So, what is a much better alternative to Face Book?

“Honey, are you on twitter again???”

-JA

 

 

Leave a Reply

