Sometimes You Need To Eat To Lose Weight

Posted: June 5, 2016 in Uncategorized

I know what you are thinking, this statement doesn’t make sense.  But recently, I have been eating more to lose weight.

This year I didn’t bulk up too much.  I kept up with my cardio basically year round and my peak body weight was around 167.

I have quickly been losing weight for the summer and my wedding in August and I am currently down to 155-157.  I want to go under 150 lbs for the first time since High School.

So how do we eat more to lose weight?

If you read any of the popular bodybuilding magazines or online forums they will tell you that you need to increase your metabolism by eating more, but I think that is B.S.  To me, that just sounds like someone trying to sell more supplements.

If you eat less, you will lose weight.  That’s really not that difficult. Calories in, calories out.

But the problem I have when I eat a lot less, Is that you start to get really tired.

Working out on an empty stomach is difficult and sometimes I just don’t have enough energy to go hard.

Recently, I have been trying to add more calories right BEFORE I work out so that I have more energy for the workout.

If I can throw in an extra 200-400 calories before the gym, it is worth it If I can burn an extra 2,000 in the workout.

So overall, sometimes you need to add extra calories to lose weight.  Just as long as you are working it off, go ahead and try eating more.

But trust me, you aren’t going to be able to speed up your metabolism.

-John

Leave a Reply

