Don’t Drink Alcohol

Posted: August 3, 2016 in Uncategorized

What is the most abused drug in the United States?

ALCOHOL

I don’t care what anyone says, but alcohol is the worst drug in the United States.

Of course, I am being a little hypocritical, since I have been drinking for years.

But that is about to end.

Besides the people who only drink once in a blue moon (that I will become), there are two reasons why people drink alcohol:

  • To calm down
  • To get back to normal

And both options are bad.

People drink to break anxiety.  What starts off as College fun, unfortunately too often leads to a lifetime of binge drinking.

Like I stated above, I used to drink for YEARS.  Now that I am getting older (36), it is time to stop.

Today I went shopping with my fiance and we passed a small dive bar in Staten Island.  Outside was two middle-aged women sitting in chairs and smoking cigarettes.

My finance and I both looked at each other and said “we can never become the person drinking at 5:30 pm on a Tuesday”.

Instead of drinking away your anxiety, work on facing your fears.

  • Start a business
  • Get rid of friends that bring you down
  • Cut off family that bring you down
  • Work on your self-confidence
  • Go back to school
  • Save money
  • Wake up early on the weekends and exercise

Its scary at the amount of borderline alcoholics I run into now that I am in my late 30’s.

Trust me on this, alcohol is very addictive and a hard habit to break.

Quit will you still can.

-John

Leave a Reply

