I Hate Warm Weather…

Posted: August 21, 2016 in Uncategorized

I cannot tell a lie, I can’t stand the heat and I also can’t stand the humidity.

My favorite temperature is when it is 55-60 degrees outside.  I like it when you can wear shorts and a sweatshirt.

The summers in NYC are tough.  NYC doesn’t have the highest temperature for a large city, but it has a bad combination of warm temperature, humidity and high density that drives me crazy.  There is a big difference between sweating in Myrtle Beach on a golf course and sweating on a crowded “4” train at Grand Central.  The summers can be brutal.

The temperature didn’t get too high this year but recently the humidity has been insane.

I went running yesterday at 11am and after only a mile and half I had to stop.

I am in really good shape this year but when its 90 degree heat with 75% humidity outside, I just can’t run.  And it’s also not fun.

Today I decided to avoid the heat and run an 2 easy miles on the treadmill.  The treadmill is not as good as running outside, but I can get some extra distance in if I avoid the extreme heat.

No offense to people to live in Florida, Texas, Nevada or my good friend Joe from fitnessfromgroundzero  in Arizona, but I can’t stand the heat.

I’ve been to Ireland twice and believe it or not, Ireland has my favorite type of weather.

I also like New England weather and for Labor Day Weekend I am heading up to Montreal and Quebec City.

Maybe it is my nationality, although I am half-mediterranean, but my body just doesn’t respond well to the heat.

Enjoy the rest of your summer, it is almost over.  I have ONE more big race in early September and then I will slowly start my winter bulk up.

I have also started posting a ton of videos on my YouTube page, you can view them here and please leave some comments.

MY YOUTUBE VIDEOS

-JA

 

 

Leave a Reply

