My Season Is Over, Time To Bulk Up

Posted: September 17, 2016 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m sad to admit it, but my season is over.  My legs are killing me, I’m burnt out from all of the cardio and I am starting to loosen up on my diet.

Tomorrow I am reluctantly doing a 5-mile race in Brooklyn and then its over.

This summer was really good for me, probably my 2nd or 3rd best shape ever, but I still  could have been a little bit better.

20160715_065110

2 things stood in my way:

A) I had an accident in late July and ended up in the hospital with stitches.  This completely killed my training right at the peak time.  I missed about 10 days of diet, cardio and heavy lifting.

Screenshot_2016-07-17-13-15-22

B) I got married in early August:  Of course I am glad that I got married, but it killed about 2 weeks of hard training.

Overall, a really good year, but It still could have been a little bit better.

There are a couple of things I need to change for 2017:

A) I need to get back into serious heavy lifting.  My body just doesn’t respond as well without the heavy-duty lifting.  I miss the solid dense muscle that I have built up in the past.

B) Less long-distance running, more sprinting.   I ran pretty hard for 8 months straight and now I am so burnt out that it hurts to walk.  I want to train for a sprinting race next year.  I haven’t run a sprinting race since I was 18-years old.

C) Less Pizza:  My diet is usually pretty good, but when I moved from Queens to Staten Island I started eating a ton of pizza.

Tomorrow I am going to run one of my favorite 5-mile races.  I am not expecting any type of good time since my training has been going horrible.  After the race, I am ready to shut down my season and slowly start my winter bulk up.

Full review of the race coming soon!

-John

Check out my new book! Only $2.99 or free with amazon prime!

Comments
  1. Coleman says:

    Prestes a completar 30 anos, a morena já participou de mais de 300 filmes e,
    em 2008, transformou-se a primeira latino-americana a conseguir prêmio de Atriz Estrangeira de Ano
    da Adult Videos News Awards. http://www.aeropenna.it/index.php/it/blog/tips-tricks/item/diluire-i-colori

Leave a Reply

