The 2 Keys To A Successful Bulk Up

Posted: September 20, 2016 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

If you read my latest post, you would know that my running and summer cut up season is officially over.  It is now time to put on some SIZE and STRENGTH.

Today I had my first workout since  I stopped running and I actually felt pretty strong.  Although I’m recovering from a nagging shoulder injury, I  was still able to put up 225 lb’s for an easy 10 reps.

If I can get back to bench pressing 275 for 10 reps, I will be JACKED.

There are 2 keys to bulking up:

A)  Add strength: I need to put on some serious size and strength this year and the only way to do it is by lifting heavy.  For this winter, I am going to set definite strength goals that I need to reach.  I would like to get my bench press over 315, shoulder dumbbells over 95’s, leg press over 600 lbs and deadlifts over 500.

B) I need to bulk up cleanly.  It’s not healthy to add-on a sloppy 25 lb’s of  body fat and start lifting heavier weights.  I want to make sure that I only add on lean muscle.  A small amount of extra body weight is acceptable, but not so much that I am overweight.

Overall, I think bulking up is very effective when done right.  Just make sure that you don’t put on too much extra body fat and you should be ready to cut up when the summer arrives.

jaweightsathome

I have a ton of bulk up information in my new workout guide!  Only $2.99 on amazon.com.

Leave a Reply

