Time To Eat And Time To Bulk Up

Posted: September 28, 2016 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I officially started my winter bulk up last week and I am enjoying the extra calories that I am allowing myself to consume.

After months of near starvation and long cardio workouts, I am eating like I was just released from prison.

Although I haven’t weighed myself in about 10 days, the last time I checked I was up at least 10 lbs from my summer low of 149.

Whenever I loosen up my diet after a long season, I always gain a decent amount of weight almost immediately.  In a couple of weeks I am going to have to slow down and start eating a little cleaner, but for now, I am taking in a ton of calories.

I have to be honest, I really don’t miss the cardio.  I have been sleeping really well, I feel more energized during the day and I feel that my work performance has picked up.  I believe that cardio is important for getting cut, but I’m not convinced that I want to keep running outside long-term.

Another benefit is that my strength is also starting to return pretty quickly.   I benched 235 for 7 reps pretty easily last week and my shoulder is finally starting to feel better so I can lift heavier.  Once I start bench pressing over 300 lb’s again I will start to see a large increase in mass.

Overall, I am excited to get back into the heavy lifting and my body is really enjoying the extra calories.

I plan on going heavy for the next couple weeks and then I will reintroduce some light cardio towards the end of the year.

How is everyone else doing?

-John Andre

Leave a Reply

