Want To Get Rich? You Need Stamina…

Posted: November 16, 2016 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

If you want to get wealthy, you need to work hard and you need to be willing to work long hours.  I don’t believe in short cuts nor do I believe in the Tim Ferris “4 hour work week”.


The 4-Hour Workweek: Escape 9-5, Live Anywhere, and Join the New Rich
Tim tried to apply his “4 hour work out” to bodybuilding and he didn’t make any progress.

sdfsdf

I recently took a break from any type of cardio and I am amazed by how quickly my energy levels are decreasing.  Although I have been bulking up and gaining strength, I can feel a noticeable decrease in energy from when I was still doing cardio workouts.

The same theory goes for working and building wealth.

Recently I have been working a lot of late nights.  Typically, this is my busiest time of year up until the middle of December and it is not uncommon for me to work until 1o or 11 at night.  It’s interesting, but I am starting to see a lot of similarities between the stamina I had built up from running and the stamina I am building up from working.

From working a bunch of late nights, a 9 to 5 work day now feels like a half day for me.  My stamina is so strong now that I can basically work all day and night and still wake up the next day feeling fresh.

In business you need stamina.  If your coworkers are working from 9 to 5 and you can work from 8 to 6, you should be able to surpass their performance.  The same goes for sales jobs, studying for licensing exams or starting a side business.

Some of my friends laugh when they see me working side businesses, but an extra $10K a year can make a huge difference.  $10K a year over a 30 year career is $300K before interest, that is a TON of money.

So take my advice on this.  Running, graduate school, 2nd job, etc.  You will be surprised by how much you can increase your wealth and improve your career when you work on improving your stamina.

-John

Check out my book on amazon.com!

Leave a Reply

