I Am Starting To Get Fast…And Cut

Posted: March 29, 2017 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

I am only several weeks into my Spring Training work out and I am already starting to get fast.

My goal this year was to run 3 miles in under 21 minutes and I want to run 400 meters (One lap around a track) in under 1 minute.

Last week I ran 3 miles in 21:07, but unfortunately I haven’t been able to train on an outdoor track since the last snow storm in NYC.

I am also starting to lose weight.

This year I bulked up to 178 lbs and tonight I weighed in at 171 after work.  My goal is to start April 1st at 170 lbs and then keep cutting down until I am under 155.

April and May are when I lose the majority of my body fat and I have slowly started to tighten up my diet.

If you haven’t started your cardio or cutting down on your calories you better start NOW, if you want to get ripped this summer.

Memorial Day weekend is just 8 weeks away and then right around the corner is July 4th.

Cardio, diet and heavy training for the next several months.

It’s just a start, but I think I am going to run some really fast races this summer!

-John

Leave a Reply

