Don’t Starve The Weight Off, Work The Weight Off…

Posted: April 9, 2017 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

I finally broke the 170 lb mark this week and I am officially down 10 lb’s since my summer bulk up.

If you are a natural lifter, like I am, then you NEED to lose weight to get cut.  I just don’t see any other way to remove body fat unless you lose weight.

This year I am trying to “work” the weight off instead of just starving myself.

In previous years, I would cut my calories down drastically and lose the 20-25 lbs that I need to get cut, but I also noticed something weird.

When I lose the weight from hard training, if makes a big difference in my physique, compared to just starving it off.

Don’t get me wrong, I always train hard with weights when I am cutting weight. But this year I want to lose weight from harder cardio work outs, more intense weight lifting, strict dieting and becoming an overall better athlete.

I always said that your body will look the way you train.  Just as a chain smoker or an iron worker is going to have a certain look to them, so will someone that is training hard.

And when you get it all right, it should look something like this.

20170407_204223

Leave a Reply

