Sometimes You Just Aren’t Working Hard Enough…

Posted: May 15, 2017 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

There is a famous saying that goes “the harder you start working, the luckier you start to become”.  And I believe that’s true.

When you start working harder you will notice that things start falling into place.  You start doing better in school, you start saving more money, you get promoted and you start training better.

Yesterday I had planned on getting up at 730 a.m on Saturday and hitting the gym for a hard hour and half workout.  Unfortunately, my newborn son had me up to about 6 a.m in the morning.

Wasn’t planning on it, but he was up screaming all night and I couldn’t make it.

Later in the day, my wife and I stopped by my mother in law’s and thankfully she agreed to babysit for us for a couple of hours.

I did some grocery shopping and ran some quick errands before we drove home and took a nap for about 2 hours.  I shouldn’t even call it a nap, it was more like dead sleep.

At 5:30 pm I felt a little better, so I decided to FINALLY make it to the gym.  I usually don’t work out that late on Saturday, but I didn’t want to start missing days over a fussy newborn.

I ran 2 miles on the treadmill in pretty decent speed and then instead of leaving, I decided to add some extra intervals at a 5:30 per mile pace.

Later that night I took a look in the mirror and I noticed that I was finally starting to look “beach ready”.

Sometimes in life, you are just not working hard enough.  I took about a 6 week break from killing myself at work and in my training, but now its time to start getting busy again.

  • More books to be written.
  • More licensing tests to take.
  • Harder training.

No more Mr. Nice Guy!

Check out my book on amazon.com!

Leave a Reply

