It Is Officially Summer. GAME ON.

Posted: June 22, 2017 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

As most of you already know, this week was the summer solstice and now we are officially into summer.

As I have stated before, if you haven’t started losing weight yet, you probably aren’t going to look good this summer.

I have cut down from 176 lbs in the winter down to 156!  I plan on losing another 6 lbs and maxing out at 150 lb’s.

Right now I am focusing hard on diet and cardio.  I am trying my best to get at least 3-4 hard cardio sessions in a week and I am also trying my best not to cheat on my diet.

This year I am peaking slightly later in the Summer than the last several years and I should look my best in the middle of August.

I know I have posted an pictures in a long time, but I should have some new one’s after July 4th weekend.

The only thing I am really missing now is a solid tan.

Skin cancer aside, a good tan is very important and unfortunately, nothing is better than the actual sun.

When I get really tan, my skin starts to shrink around my muscles like plastic wrap.

This year I might get a solid base tan from the sun, then I will finish it off with a spray tan.

It’s been hard to get outside this year.  Besides working two jobs and an infant at home, I just don’t have time in my day to sit outside and work on my tan.

Hopefully I can get outside more in the next couple weeks.

Although, I don’t except to make any strength gains at my light body weight, I do expect to improve in my cardio times.

For example, today I ran 1 1/2 miles in 9:45 (6:33 per mile pace)

I would love to get that under 9 minutes and get my mile under 6.

How is everyone else doing?

P.S. I have my 2nd book coming out within the next 2 weeks!

-John

Leave a Reply

