How To Lose Weight Faster When It Slows Down…

Posted: July 24, 2017 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I’m going to give you a clue, it’s not from working out less.

It’s also not from eating more.

Last week I went out to an Iron Maiden concert in Brooklyn and I ended up missing my weight goal.  I was planning on weighing under 155 lbs by Sunday, but unfortunately I ended up at 156.

Of course you can say it’s only one lb, but at this time in the summer, I want to go down to 150.  One or two bad weekends can ruin your entire summer physique.

Since I had a bad weigh-in, I decided I need to train harder this week and cut down the calories.

First thing I did, was I added an extra cardio day.  My usual cardio days are Tuesday’s, Thursday’s and Saturday’s.  Today I did a 2nd session on the treadmill after work. so this week I will do cardio Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday.

I also need to get super strict on my diet.  I’m not going to lie, it was over 90 degrees out for several days in a row in NYC and I ended up having some ice cream.   When it’s that hot out, I need to relax.  It’s the same as having a nice bowl of chili when it is 10 degrees out and snowing; comfort food.

So overall, last week was a disaster but there no excuses for me not to get back on the train.

Super strict diet, an extra day of cardio and I “should” be able to get my weight down to 154-153.

I plan on weighing myself Thursday night after my third cardio session and depending on where I am, that will decide how hard I need to train on Saturday.

-John

 

Leave a Reply

