I Am In The Zone. Body Fat Falling Off…

Posted: August 4, 2017 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

I am not going to lie, recently I have been in the “zone”.

What is the “zone”?

For working out, it means that I am lifting injury free, running like a gazelle and my diet has been clean.

The last two weeks I have done 3 double sessions during the work week, including playing basketball on the weekends.  Tonight I weighed in at 152.5 lb’s, only about 4 or 5 lbs away from my summer goal.

Last year I just touched 149 lbs and I looked ripped.

20160715_065110

This year I just want to try 147 lbs to see how it looks.

It’s interesting, but I am running a lot worse with the long-distance than I did last year, but I am playing a lot more sports and I am lifting heavier.

I bench pressed 285 pretty easily on Monday and I weighed in at only 153.  There is an outside chance that I might be able to bench press 305 at only 150 lbs of body weight!

A big factor in my recent success, is that I have been injury free.  I have been going hard and heavy for several weeks now and I am feeling good.

The only thing that I am missing this year, is the hard running outside.  My wife just had a baby a couple months ago and it has been harder to escape for a 2nd gym session.  I am also missing that deep summer tan.

Overall, I have one month left before I peak.  I am peaking a little bit later this year than previous summers and I should have some pictures coming up.

After Oct 1st, its back to the winter bulk up!

Also, I just wrote a new book and it is available on amazon.com!  Take a look!

John

Lift Heavy/Fun Fast on Amazon.com!

 
Leave a Reply

